A LETTER FOR HOME (Part 1)

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I wrote it all “across the great divide” thats that “Barney Hoskyns” flow

Not a shallow mind’s in it deeper than the pockets though

I’m in it whole, all in all, alot of pride came before the fall

Grew up a f_cking screw up, put two up boii we ‘bove the lows

New whores, same shit, different day…..Drew Barrymore

Poke ’em all, and don’t call them anymore, boii you spoken for

I’m on my piggy bank flow, i’ll break it down so you can see the change…

I can’t help it but coin the phrases of these quotes that i spoke before

Still gonna be a long winter, chilly feelings and cold shoulders

On the flow, colder than the knee caps on an eskimo toddler

Its all gravy though, but you with the stew like chowder

Cause the card thats in my trouser opens tabs like a browser

And my niggas drink it all till its H.O’s and H.O.Es

They in the building but we like modern retrofits, the prep school kids

Y.O.LO yells the younging anticipating a crisis at the peak his mid-life

On the line with his mum, till they’re cut off like a mid-wife

This time am more certain, than the entity God’s forsaken

Your son is up, watch the blind draw apart like some curtains

They need a leader, i got some time on my hands like an analog clock

I’ma serve yah, flipping birds ya’ll just front this the synagogues block

My niggas hit the peak alot (pick-a-lot) and we ain’t buying any dreams they selling

We just hear you ball but never seen it in play, winning eleven

Just know we started with the flow, and built our way up, now we sealing shit

Gacboyz over everything, and we really still killing shit

Leave a comment